The Hoeft Leadership Award began in 2013 and is given annually to the Waunakee Girls High School player who the coaches feel demonstrated outstanding team leadership and commitment to the game of lacrosse, was a significant contributor on the field, and demonstrated a commitment to the growth of the sport off the field.

The award is given in the honor of Lauren Hoeft & Barb Hoeft as the founders of the Waunakee Girls Lacrosse Club and recognizes their leadership and commitment to the sport of lacrosse.

Hoeft Leadership Award Winners:
2016: Michaela Blakesley
2015: Alanna Mulcahey
2014: Danita Ziegler
2013: Erin Moran